Autumn Owl Themed 1st Birthday Party for My Little “G”

Fall is definitely my favorite time of the year! “Pumpkin Spice” everything, rich warm colors, and the arrival of boot and sweater season, it’s my magical time. At the moment it all sounds a little strange, being that it’s still 80+ degrees out here in California. Us Californians never truly get to experience the season.

My son had his first birthday party last fall and it was a hoot, (Pun intended)! I went all out in expressing my love for fall by throwing him an owl themed party. We served all sorts of fall themed food, the highlights being a butternut squash crostini with sage and goat cheese, and my mom’s award winning chili. We had an awesome photo booth my brother’s girlfriend constructed using two old pallets. G’s adorable owl smash cake was decorated and baked by, Heavenly Treats by Jackie. And I baked cute little owl cupcakes using an awesome kit from Cost Plus World Market. All of the kids had an absolute blast bobbing for apples and taking a whack at the owl piñata, I randomly found on Amazon. Each guest took home a freshly dipped Carmel apple as a favor.

Below I’ve posted some pictures of G’s special day in hopes to give you a little FALLspiration, (if you love fall as much as I do)! Happy “Pumpkin Spice” Season everyone!

owl birthday_ high chair banner

owl sign

fall party food_butternut sage

fall party food

fall party food_ pumpkin dip

fall party ideas

owl cupcakes

owl birthday party

fall dessert table

owl pops

owl cake

DIY Fall Vase

owl place setting

owl napkin

owl straw flags

kids birthday party ideas

fall party_ apple bobbing

fall birthday party_kids

owl party masks

owl party decor

fall party photo booth

owl photo booth props

owl photo booth

Photos: Brittany McDermott Photography

Leave a Reply

